Sunday Stillness: A no-fear spirit

Last Sunday, just after I had posted my note about my no-fear-year, guess what sermon series my pastor began?

P1040202

That’s right—”Life Without Fear”!

One of the verses he mentioned in last week’s message was 2 Timothy 1:7. It’s a great verse to memorize, inviting thoughts along the lines of what does a spirit of power look like? A spirit of love? How does one cultivate a sound mind?

2 Timothy 1:7

Photo © 2013 by V. Nesdoly

(You can hear and watch my pastor’s first message HERE.)

*******

Go HERE to enjoy more Sunday Stillness.

9 thoughts on “Sunday Stillness: A no-fear spirit

  1. One of my absolutely favourite verses and one which helped hold me together when I was out of my depth while dealing with 4 little boys!! I prayed frequently for a “sound mind” and believe it was only through the work of the Holy Spirit recalling God’s promises and wisdom that I made it through:)

    Like

  2. Dear Violet
    That little turtle is a very good example of a little one who does not fear. As long as we rest in our Jesus like the turtle rests on the branch, we also have no reason to fear!
    Blessings
    Mia

    Like

    • Thank you, Mia. I thought that little turtle looked like a trusting critter–though I sitting above water like he does is not as much a trust stretch for him as it would be for me! Your parallel is perfect.

      Like

Leave a Reply

