Happy Mother’s Day!

Goose and goslings

Goose and goslings (Photo © 2015 by V. Nesdoly)

Today is Mother’s Day! I wish my mom were still around to wish a happy mother’s day to, take out for lunch, and have a much-needed visit with. No more. But I can send wishes to one of the best little moms around these days—my daughter. HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to you, darling. You’re an amazing mom to your littles!

And now for some thoughts from the Bible’s go-to passage on wifehood (and by extension, motherhood) – Proverbs 31:

“Strength and honor are her clothing;
She shall rejoice in time to come.
She opens her mouth with wisdom,
And on her tongue is the law of kindness.
She watches over the ways of her household,
And does not eat the bread of idleness.”
~ Proverbs 31:25-27

To see more Sunday reflections and, no doubt, more about Mother’s Day, visit Janis Cox’s Sunday Stillness post and follow the links.

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. I love it!! I’m a bird and duck addict, from here to heaven. And this made me smile and smile and smile. A wonderful “mother” picture. Bless you!! I’m still grinning and laughing and smiling. That’s a truly good thing when others will see me rejoicing. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

