Thursday Challenge – NIGHT

It’s been a while since I’ve linked up to Thursday Challenge. In fact, it’s been a while since I posted any photos here at all. Life interferes with leisure sometimes!

My photos of Sunday night’s moon eclipse were as disappointing as most. I captured the best two once the moon had risen high enough for my camera to sight it when sitting on a small tripod. I also used the timer so that there was no movement. The first image reminds me of encyclopedia photos of an eyeball, with its criss-cross of blood vessels.

Moon eclipse 09-27-15

Moon eclipse 1 – September 27, 2015 – B.C. Canada (Photo © 2015 by V. Nesdoly)

 

Moon eclipse 09-27-15

Moon eclipse 2 – September 27, 2015 – B.C., Canada (Photo © 2015 by V. Nesdoly)

To see more photographic interpretations of NIGHT check out the links HERE.

Next week’s Thursday Challenge is CAR (Old, New, Fast, Efficient, Limousine, Jalopy, Taxi,…)

Leave a Reply

